School Council

Pupils are elected to the School Council and the five House Councils for a full academic session.

The School Council members are: the School Captains, the School Vice Captains and two representatives from each House (Barra, Crichie, Davah, Harlaw & Selbie).

The House Council members are:

  • two House Captains who are appointed by Principal Teachers of Guidance through an interview process
  • and a class representative from each class in a House who is elected to the House Council by their register class

Pupils are encouraged to raise issues through their class representative at any time. Each Council meets seven times during the academic session with agendas and minutes shared in pupil locations across the school.